Fasting Chart 2017 – 2019

Fasting Dates are important as the best time for devoting all energies to spiritual pursuit. Of course fasting carries many health benefits but fasting without water as it is indicated in Ananda Marga may require a further motivation and possibly supervision by a competent spiritual teacher  (Acarya).

Ananda Marga Fasting Chart 2017. The following table is set to United States Eastern Time (GMT -5). If you have any questions regarding calculations to other time zones, please contact NY Sectorial Office. 

 

Fasting Chart – Year 2017 – United States Eastern Time (-5 GMT)

Nov 02 (Thu) Purnima 11/2/17 15:17 11/4/17 0:22
Nov 13 (Mon) Ekadashi 11/13/17 1:55 11/14/17 2:05
Nov 17 (Fri) Amavasya 11/17/17 4:59 11/18/17 6:42
Nov 29 (Wed) Ekadashi 11/29/17 0:21 11/29/17 22:56
Dec 02 (Sat) Purnima 12/2/17 14:27 12/3/17 10:46
Dec 13 (Wed) Ekadashi 12/12/17 15:38 12/13/17 16:55
Dec 16 (Sat) Amavasya 12/16/17 22:59 12/18/17 1:30
Dec 28 (Thu) Ekadashi 12/28/17 13:46 12/29/17 11:24
Year 2018

Fasting Dates 2018-2019 time zone: -5
fasting date tithi begin time end time

Jan 01 (Mon) Purnima 1/1/18 11:44 1/2/18 7:54
Jan 12 (Fri) Ekadashi 1/11/18 19:10 1/12/18 21:22
Jan 16 (Tue) Amavasya 1/16/18 5:11 1/17/18 7:47
Jan 27 (Sat) Ekadashi 1/27/18 11:14 1/28/18 8:27
Jan 31 (Wed) Purnima 1/30/18 22:23 1/31/18 18:56
Feb 10 (Sat) Ekadashi 2/10/18 14:44 2/11/18 17:24
Feb 15 (Thu) Amavasya 2/15/18 0:46 2/16/18 2:35
Feb 26 (Mon) Ekadashi 2/25/18 20:09 2/26/18 17:29
Mar 01 (Thu) Purnima 3/1/18 8:57 3/2/18 6:21
Mar 12 (Mon) Ekadashi 3/12/18 11:13 3/13/18 13:41
Mar 17 (Sat) Amavasya 3/16/18 18:18 3/17/18 18:41
Mar 27 (Tue) Ekadashi 3/27/18 3:43 3/28/18 1:31
Mar 31 (Sat) Purnima 3/30/18 19:35 3/31/18 18:06
Apr 11 (Wed) Ekadashi 4/11/18 6:40 4/12/18 8:13
Apr 15 (Sun) Amavasya 4/15/18 8:37 4/16/18 7:27
Apr 25 (Wed) Ekadashi 4/25/18 10:46 4/26/18 9:20
Apr 29 (Sun) Purnima 4/29/18 6:37 4/30/18 6:28
May 11 (Fri) Ekadashi 5/10/18 23:28 5/11/18 23:41
May 15 (Tue) Amavasya 5/14/18 19:46 5/15/18 17:17
May 25 (Fri) Ekadashi 5/24/18 18:18 5/25/18 17:47
May 29 (Tue) Purnima 5/28/18 18:40 5/29/18 19:49
Jun 09 (Sat) Ekadashi 6/9/18 12:59 6/10/18 11:54
Jun 13 (Wed) Amavasya 6/13/18 4:34 6/14/18 1:13
Jun 23 (Sat) Ekadashi 6/23/18 3:19 6/24/18 3:52
Jun 27 (Wed) Purnima 6/27/18 8:13 6/28/18 10:22
Jul 09 (Mon) Ekadashi 7/8/18 23:30 7/9/18 21:27
Jul 12 (Thu) Amavasya 7/12/18 12:01 7/13/18 8:17
Jul 22 (Sun) Ekadashi 7/22/18 14:47 7/23/18 16:23
Jul 27 (Fri) Purnima 7/26/18 23:16 7/28/18 1:50
Aug 07 (Tue) Ekadashi 8/7/18 7:52 8/8/18 5:15
Aug 10 (Fri) Amavasya 8/10/18 19:07 8/11/18 15:27
Aug 21 (Tue) Ekadashi 8/21/18 5:16 8/22/18 7:40
Aug 25 (Sat) Purnima 8/25/18 15:16 8/26/18 17:26
Sep 05 (Wed) Ekadashi 9/5/18 15:00 9/6/18 12:15
Sep 09 (Sun) Amavasya 9/9/18 2:42 9/9/18 23:31
Sep 20 (Thu) Ekadashi 9/19/18 22:39 9/21/18 1:16
Sep 24 (Mon) Purnima 9/24/18 7:18 9/25/18 8:22
Oct 05 (Fri) Ekadashi 10/4/18 21:49 10/5/18 19:17
Oct 08 (Mon) Amavasya 10/8/18 11:32 10/9/18 9:16
Oct 20 (Sat) Ekadashi 10/19/18 17:57 10/20/18 20:01
Oct 24 (Wed) Purnima 10/23/18 22:36 10/24/18 22:15
Nov 03 (Sat) Ekadashi 11/3/18 5:10 11/4/18 3:14
Nov 07 (Wed) Amavasya 11/6/18 22:27 11/7/18 21:32
Nov 18 (Sun) Ekadashi 11/18/18 13:33 11/19/18 14:30
Nov 22 (Thu) Purnima 11/22/18 12:53 11/23/18 11:09
Dec 02 (Sun) Ekadashi 12/2/18 14:00 12/3/18 13:00
Dec 06 (Thu) Amavasya 12/6/18 12:12 12/7/18 12:50
Dec 18 (Tue) Ekadashi 12/18/18 7:57 12/19/18 7:35
Dec 22 (Sat) Purnima 12/22/18 2:09 12/22/18 23:18
Jan 01 (Tue) Ekadashi 1/1/19 1:16 1/2/19 1:28
Jan 05 (Sat) Amavasya 1/5/19 4:57 1/6/19 6:58
Jan 17 (Thu) Ekadashi 1/17/19 0:03 1/17/19 22:34
Jan 20 (Sun) Purnima 1/20/19 14:19 1/21/19 10:46
Jan 30 (Wed) Ekadashi 1/30/19 15:33 1/31/19 17:02
Feb 04 (Mon) Amavasya 2/3/19 23:52 2/5/19 2:33
Feb 15 (Fri) Ekadashi 2/15/19 13:18 2/16/19 11:02
Feb 19 (Tue) Purnima 2/19/19 1:11 2/19/19 21:23
Mar 01 (Fri) Ekadashi 3/1/19 8:39 3/2/19 11:04
Mar 06 (Wed) Amavasya 3/5/19 19:07 3/6/19 21:33
Mar 17 (Sun) Ekadashi 3/16/19 23:33 3/17/19 20:50
Mar 20 (Wed) Purnima 3/20/19 10:45 3/21/19 7:12
Mar 31 (Sun) Ekadashi 3/31/19 3:23 4/1/19 6:04
Apr 04 (Thu) Amavasya 4/4/19 12:51 4/5/19 14:20
Apr 15 (Mon) Ekadashi 4/15/19 7:08 4/16/19 4:23
Apr 19 (Fri) Purnima 4/18/19 19:26 4/19/19 16:42
Apr 30 (Tue) Ekadashi 4/29/19 22:04 5/1/19 0:17
May 04 (Sat) Amavasya 5/4/19 4:03 5/5/19 4:15
May 14 (Tue) Ekadashi 5/14/19 12:59 5/15/19 10:35
May 18 (Sat) Purnima 5/18/19 4:10 5/19/19 2:41
May 29 (Wed) Ekadashi 5/29/19 15:21 5/30/19 16:38
Jun 02 (Sun) Amavasya 6/2/19 16:40 6/3/19 15:31
Jun 13 (Thu) Ekadashi 6/12/19 18:27 6/13/19 16:49
Jun 16 (Sun) Purnima 6/16/19 14:02 6/17/19 14:00
Jun 28 (Fri) Ekadashi 6/28/19 6:36 6/29/19 6:45
Jul 02 (Tue) Amavasya 7/2/19 3:05 7/3/19 0:46
Jul 12 (Fri) Ekadashi 7/12/19 1:02 7/13/19 0:31
Jul 16 (Tue) Purnima 7/16/19 1:48 7/17/19 3:08
Jul 28 (Sun) Ekadashi 7/27/19 19:46 7/28/19 18:49
Jul 31 (Wed) Amavasya 7/31/19 11:57 8/1/19 8:41
Aug 10 (Sat) Ekadashi 8/10/19 10:08 8/11/19 10:52
Aug 14 (Wed) Purnima 8/14/19 15:45 8/15/19 17:59
Aug 26 (Mon) Ekadashi 8/26/19 7:02 8/27/19 5:09
Aug 30 (Fri) Amavasya 8/29/19 19:55 8/30/19 16:07
Sep 09 (Mon) Ekadashi 9/8/19 22:41 9/10/19 0:31
Sep 13 (Fri) Purnima 9/13/19 7:35 9/14/19 10:02
Sep 24 (Tue) Ekadashi 9/24/19 16:42 9/25/19 14:09
Sep 28 (Sat) Amavasya 9/28/19 3:46 9/28/19 23:56
Oct 08 (Tue) Ekadashi 10/8/19 14:50 10/9/19 17:18
Oct 13 (Sun) Purnima 10/13/19 0:36 10/14/19 2:37
Oct 24 (Thu) Ekadashi 10/24/19 1:09 10/24/19 22:18
Oct 27 (Sun) Amavasya 10/27/19 12:23 10/28/19 9:08
Nov 07 (Thu) Ekadashi 11/7/19 9:55 11/8/19 12:24
Nov 12 (Tue) Purnima 11/11/19 18:01 11/12/19 19:04
Nov 22 (Fri) Ekadashi 11/22/19 9:01 11/23/19 6:24
Nov 26 (Tue) Amavasya 11/25/19 22:40 11/26/19 20:35
Dec 07 (Sat) Ekadashi 12/7/19 6:34 12/8/19 8:29
Dec 11 (Wed) Purnima 12/11/19 10:59 12/12/19 10:42
Dec 21 (Sat) Ekadashi 12/21/19 17:15 12/22/19 15:22
Dec 25 (Wed) Amavasya 12/25/19 11:17 12/26/19 10:43